

# 2023 ANNUAL CONFERENCE

JANUARY 25 | CROWNE PLAZA | BATON ROUGE

Held in conjunction with the LHSAA Annual Convention





## • SCHEDULE OF EVENTS •

TIME	EVENT	LOCATION
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM	CONFERENCE REGISTRATION	Executive Boardroom
9:00 AM	WELCOME Lynn Williamson, LHSADA President	Premier II
9:00 AM - 10:30 AM	FIRST WORKSHOP SESSION  Topic: LHSAA Compliance  Presented by: James Simmons, CAA, and LHSAA  Compliance Staff	Premier II
10:40 AM - 11:30 AM	SECOND WORKSHOP SESSION Topic: NIL, Evolving Legal Issues in High School Athletics Presented by: David Fleshman, Breazeale, Sachse & Wilson Attorneys at Law	Premier II
11:45 AM - 1:15 PM	LHSADA LUNCHEON/BUSINESS MEETING	Premier I
	I. Award Presentations  1. 2020 State Award of Merit: Chrissa Hailey, CAA, Ben Franklin  2. 2020 District Athletic Directors of the Year  • District I - Louis Landrum, The Willow School  • District III - Francis Labat, Houma Christian  • District IV - Dexter Washington, Hamilton Christian  • District V - Joe Moreau, Grace Christian  3. 2020 Evelyn Cruse-Blanchard Athletic Director of the Year  • District II - Lynn Williamson, East Baton Rouge Parish Schools  4. CAA Recipients  5. Slate of New Officers  II. District Meetings  • District I Chairperson - Chrissa Hailey, CAA, Ben Franklin  • District II Chairperson - Joey Sanchez, CAA, Walker  • District III Chairperson - Mendi LeBoeuf, CAA, Hahnville  • District IV Chairperson - Doug Welch, Retired  • District V Chairperson - Anthony Tisdale, Caddo Parish Schools  1. Roundtable of concerns/issues in your area  2. Nomination of 2023 Athletic Director of the Year  3. Recommendations for 2024 Conference Topics	Premier I
1:25 PM - 2:30 PM	Topic: Cardiac Arrest, CPR, Heat-Related Emergencies, & Concussions Presented by: Corey Elvir, Ochsner Sports Medicine	Premier II
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM	SOCIAL/PROFESSIONAL ROUND-TABLE  Compliments of LHSADA Sponsors  Admission: 2023 LHSAA/LHSADA Conference Badge  \$20 for a guest	Holiday Inn Express



#### • OFFICERS •

Lynn Williamson, President – East Baton Rouge Parish Schools
Mendi LeBoeuf, CAA, 1st Vice President – Hahnville High
Carl Nini, CAA, 2nd Vice President – EBR Parish Schools
Anthony Tisdale, Secretary – Caddo Parish Schools
Mary Carter, CAA, Treasurer – Retired
Francis Labat, CAA, LHSAA Representative – Houma Christian

#### •EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE •

Dorinda Beaumont, CAA – St. Joseph's Academy (BR)

Mary Carter, CAA – Retired

Steve Costa, CAA – Retired

Ben DiPalma – Catholic High School

Clarence Dupepe, CAA – Retired

Jeryl Fischtziur, CAA – Kenner Discovery HSA – LTC State Coordinator

Ronald Gearing, CAA – Retired

Kenny Gennuso, CAA – Retired

Cynthia Gilbert, CAA – Retired – State Certification Coordinator

Chrissa Hailey, CAA – Ben Franklin High School

Ken Jenkins – *Retired* Francis Labat – *Houma Christian* 

Louis Landrum, CAA - The Willow School

Mendi LeBoeuf, CAA - Hahnville High School

Kirk Maronge - Cabrini High School

Carl Nini, CAA - Jefferson Parish Schools

Joey Sanchez - Walker High School

James Simmons, CAA - Retired - NIAAA Liaison

Anthony Tisdale - Caddo Parish Schools

Doug Welch - Retired

Lynn Williamson – *EBR Parish Schools* 

### •EX-OFFICIO MEMBER •

Eddie Bonine, CAA – LHSAA Executive Director



## • PARISH DISTRICTS •

District I	Jefferson Orleans	Plaquemines St. Bernard	
District II	Ascension	Livingston	Tangipahoa
	East Baton Rouge	Pointe Coupee	Washington
	East Feliciana	St. Helena	West Baton Rouge
	Iberville	St. Tammany	West Feliciana
District III	Assumption	St. Charles	St. John the Baptist
	Lafourche	St. James	Terrebonne
District IV	Acadia	Iberia	St. Martin
	Calcasieu	Jefferson Davis	St. Mary
	Cameron	Lafayette	Vermilion
	Evangeline	St. Landry	
District V	Allen	East Carroll	Red River
	Avoyelles	Franklin	Richland
	Beauregard	Grant	Sabine
	Bienville	Jackson	Tensas
	Bossier	LaSalle	Union
	Caddo	Lincoln	Vernon
	Caldwell	Madison	Webster
	Catahoula	Morehouse	West Carroll
	Claiborne	Natchitoches	Winn
	Concordia	Ouachita	
	DeSoto	Rapides	