News & Media

Press Releases

Media Resources

2023-2024 Media Guidelines and Policies

*Before you apply for 2023-2024 Media Credentials, please review the above guideliens/policies as well as the notes below*

2024 LHSAA Spring Media Credential Application Portal

  • If you plan to apply for 2023-2024 LHSAA State Championship Media Credentials, Please Note: 
    • Absolutely no late credential requests will be accepted for the 2023-2024 LHSAA sports year.
    • Faculty school videographers/photographers with school identification may apply for state championship credentials
    • *Yearbook sponsor videographers/photographers will not receive LHSAA media credentials.*
    • Credential requests must be made in advance of the event. Walk-up requests will not be considered.
    • Media representatives covering an LHSAA State Championship event are expected to dress in appropriate professional attire.
    • Entering the team bench area or locker room area under any circumstances will not be tolerated and are grounds for not being credentialed for future LHSAA championship events.

Louisiana Sportswriters Association

  • President: Raymond Partsch, 103.7 The Game
  • Vice President: John Marcase, Rapides Regional Medical Center
  • Secretary: William Weathers, Tiger Rag
  • High School Liaison: Robin Fambrough, The Advocate-Baton Rouge
Assignments & Contacts for LSWA All-State Nominations
Alexandria (LaMar Gafford, The Town Talk)
Baton Rouge (Robin Fambrough, The Advocate)
Houma-Thibodaux-Morgan City (Chris Singleton, Nicholls State)
Lafayette (Eric Narcisse, Acadiana Advocate)
Lake Charles (Rodrick Anderson, American Press)
Monroe (Jake Martin, Ouachita Citizen)
Northshore (Joseph Halm, St. Tammany Farmer)
Ruston (Brian Trahan, Daily Leader)
Shreveport (Roy Lang III, Shreveport-Bossier Advocate)
Shreveport (Jimmy Watson, Shreveport TImes)